Planning Board

The Planning Board is a eight (8) member board appointed by the Town of Boonville Board of Commissioners. The Planning Board analyzes current and emerging land development trends and activities and recommends plans, policies and ordinances designed to maximize opportunities for growth while promoting public health, safety, morals and welfare. The Zoning Officer serves as the staff liaison to the board.

The Planning Board meets quarterly at the Harvey E. Smith Municipal Building. To request a meeting or make an appeal please contact Town Hall at (336)367-7941.

Planning Board Members


Nancy Reece (Chariperson)
Martha Peeler (Secretary)
Kristy Moxley
Mike Johnson


Jeff Smith (Vice Chair Person)
Hugh Brown
Tim Driver