Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee

The Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee is a seven (7) member committee appointed by the Town of Boonville Board of Commissioners. The purpose of the committee is to assess future parks and recreational needs and to lead and/or facilitate the development of long-range recreational plans to be considered by the Town Council.


The Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee meets the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 5:00 at the Harvey E. Smith Municipal Building. For more information regarding meetings please contact Town Hall at (336)367-7941.

Parks and Recreation Advisory Members


Megan Sizemore

Shari Allen

Ramell Swann

Wayne Cook

Derek Oaks

Christina Silvers


Brian Smith

**Currently accepting applications for Out-of-Town members for the Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee. In order to qualify for the available positions, you must be a member of the extra jurisdictional territory of Boonville. Please contact Interim Town Administrator, Sarah Harris for an application.